Ordination of Deacons takes place at Peterborough Cathedral

Saturday 26th September saw the ordination of ten new deacons into the Diocese of Peterborough. Under current social distancing guidelines, Simon Aley, Keir Dow, Nicholas Edwards, Michelle Frost, Angela Hammett, Kevin Montgomery, Kris Seward, Debbie Smith-Wilds, Joshua Thorne and Alison Wagner were ordained by Bishop John to formally begin their ministry journey.

You can watch the service below.

Photos: Chrys Tremththanmor

From left to right: Simon Aley, Anna Spriggs (Diocesan Registrar), The Very Revd Chris Dalliston (Dean of Peterborough), Debbie Smith-Wilds, Michelle Frost, Kris Seward, Joshua Thorne, The Rt Revd John Holbrook (Bishop of Brixworth), Angela Hammett, The Ven. Gordon Steele (Archdeacon of Oakham), Nicholas Edwards, Kevin Montgomery, Steve Benoy (Director of Ordinands), Alison Wagner and Keir Dow


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.